Room 23
Luzerne County Courthouse
200 North River Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711-1001
Fax: 570-822-8210
Telephone: 570-822-6712


President’s Award

Among awards made by the Association, the President's Award is the highest award that can be given to a lawyer or judge of the Luzerne County Bar by the Association. It is awarded to the attorney or judge who has demonstrated outstanding professional leadership in the Bar, including the local association, Pennsylvania Bar Association, and the American Bar Association. It is the top award of the legal profession awarded locally at the yearly Bench Bar Conference, usually held in November.

The President's Award is specially handcrafted for the Association. It is Themis, the Goddess of Justice, carved into a solid piece of coal, and tipped in gold.

Recipient's of the President's Award
2002 - Arthur L. Piccone, Esquire.
2003 - Harold Rosenn, Esquire.
2004 - John P. Mosses, Esquire.
2005 - Hon. Charles D. Lemmond.
2006 - Richard M. Goldberg, Esquire.
2007 - Daniel G. Flannery, Esquire.
2008 - Alan Kluger, Esquire.
2009 – Hon. Chester B. Muroski.
2010 – None.
2011 - William F. Anzalone

The W-BLLA Bench Bar Committing has finalized planning of the 2011 Bench Bar Conference. Bill Anzalone has been selected as the 2011 recipient. See the Committees Page for Bill’s biography and photo.

Bench Bar Conference 2010 – Official Photo

Photo courtesy of Photography by Andy.

Bench Bar Conference Chairpersons, Bar Officers, Judges, Workshop Chairs and Presenters, with Keynote Speaker Sen. Robert P. Casey Jr.

To suggest a President’s Award recipient for 2011, or to request a copy of the nominating criteria used by the President to nominate a recipient, please contact the Bar Association at 822-6712 or

Home | About | Services | Law Register | Library | Foundation | Links